Board of Governors

Mrs. Rohini Nanayakkara

Chair - Board of Governors

Mrs. Rohini Nanayakkara was appointed to the Board of Directors of the LOLC as an independent Non-Executive Director in August 2004 and assumed duties as Chairperson of the Company and…

View Profile

Mr. Nihal Jayawardene PC

Mr. Nihal Jayawardene joined the Attorney General’s Department in July 1984. He was awarded the Master’s Degree in Public International Law by University College London in the in the year…

View Profile

Prof. Srianthie Ayoma Deraniyagala

Prof. Deraniyagala is the Senior Professor of Chemistry at the University of Colombo, Sri Lanka. She holds a BSc (Honours) in Chemistry (1978), a First Class Honours with Applied Mathematics…

View Profile

Dr. Panduka Mahendra Wijeyaratne

Dr. Panduka Wijeyaratne holds a PhD, from the University of Texas, School of Public Health, Houston Texas, U.S.A., an MSc from University of Florida, U.S.A., a BSc. (Honors) from the…

View Profile

Dr. Abhaya Illeperuma

Dr. Ileperuma has an impressive career and laudable track record in the field of Medical Science. A career which commenced in the year 1977 and over the years has flourished…

View Profile

Dr. Lakshitha De Silva

Dr. Lakshitha De Silva holds a PhD in Computer Science (2014) and a MSc in Advanced Computer Science and Software Engineering (2009), from the University of St Andrews, United Kingdom.…

View Profile

Mr. Hiran De Silva

Director/ CEO

Mr. de Silva is a qualified and experienced professional in finance and investment banking. He holds a Master of Arts Degree in Financial Economics from the University of Colombo and…

View Profile